Canadian experimental death metal band Vhod to release debut album

Vhod - Dreamcleaver

After a few months in his home studio in Armstrong, BC, Chris Shaver has produced the debut full-length VHOD album, ‘Dreamcleaver’. Chris mans the helm alone, performing all the instruments and vocals and  this album showcases snippets of unused  material spanning many years  as well asbrand new material. The release is a fair representation of VHOD’s experimental death metal angle and will cement a milestone for  Chris in his quarter-of-a-century musical journey thus far.

VHOD was conceived in January 2014 and is a merger of Godcursed  (2004-2014), Morbid Darkness (1989-2014) and Worms Of The Birth  (2011-2014), which were all active projects of sole member Chris Shaver at the time.  Early VHOD releases exhibited sporadic styles and  were mostly instrumental pieces used as a basis for finding a more  focussed signature sound. Said releases consist of 3 singles, ‘The  Scornful Winter’, ‘One Fallen’ & ‘Cimmeria’ and an EP, ‘Dreams Of  11.14′, respectively, all released independently.  In December of  2014, work began on the ‘Tor’ Series, which consists of 4 parts: ‘Behind The Shroud Of Mist’, ‘Wrap Three Times’, ‘Portal’ and ‘The  Desolates’, respectively. In these independent releases an evident  foundation was made with which future VHOD recordings will branch out  from. Dreamcleaver is set for release November 13th 2015 on Finnish  label INVERSE RECORDS.

Lyric video “The Spectre’s Behest” available in this location

Track list:

01. Still The Blood
02. The Spectre’s Behest
03. On The Tree Of Woe
04. So Pass Away/Locus Mortis
05. Dragon Sand
06. Reap The Harvest
07. Now Underground
08. Flesh For Our Swords
09. Obsequies
10. Dreamcleaver

Line-Up: Chris Shaver (All Instruments, Vocals, Compositions)

More info:

Official Website:

[tisková zpráva]

Napsat komentář

Vaše emailová adresa nebude zveřejněna.