Esoteric - A Pyrrhic Existence

Esoteric: o nové desce a re-edici

Nové album kultovních Esoteric se jmenuje „A Pyrrhic Existence“ a vyjde 8. listopadu u Season of Mist. Níže máte tracklist, obal, jehož autorkou je Lisa Schubert, a komentář kapely. Vydavatelství Aesthetic Death mimochodem zadalo do výroby vinyl alba „Metamorphogenesis“ s novým mixem, o který se postaral kapelník Greg Chandler.

01. Descent (27:39) 02. Rotting in Dereliction (15:51) 03. Antim Yatra (04:40) 04. Consuming Lies (15:16) 05. Culmination (19:03) 06. Sick and Tired (15:46)

‘A Pyrrhic Existence’ is an album that deals with some of the darkest sides of the human psyche and the harsh realities of existence. The concepts of the lyrics deal with death, suffering, tragedy, lies and the breakdown of the human psyche. The title is a reference as to how existence can be perceived as something that inflicts so much devastation on the survivor, that it becomes tantamount to defeat. The music is a progression from previous albums, and is of an extremely psychedelic and experimental nature. It can be likened to a vicarious journey through the twisted passages of the broken mind.”

Esoteric - A Pyrrhic Existence

1 komentář u „Esoteric: o nové desce a re-edici“

Napsat komentář

Vaše e-mailová adresa nebude zveřejněna.