Nové album Countess

On June 30 Dutch metal veterans Countess will release their long-awaited new full-length album, entitled ‘Fires Of Destiny’.

‘Fires Of Destiny’ is the band’s fifteenth full-length and features ten tracks of uncompromising metal music, blending first wave Black Metal and traditional Heavy Metal in a way only Countess can.

The new album marks the first appearance on a Countess release of new drummer Mortüüm alongside veterans Orlok (vocals, bass) and Zagan (guitars). It is also the first Countess record in a decade to feature several songs in Dutch.

Fans can get a first taste of the new record as of today. The band has released a video for the song ‘Fly The Battle Flag’ through the official Countess YouTube channel:

Countess - Fires of Destiny

The album’s full track list:
1. Runenlied
2. Fly TheBattle Flag
3. Fires Of Destiny
4. Rise Of The Horned One
5. Plague Upon The Pious
6. Today Is A Good Day To Die
7. Choir Of The Valkyries
8. Treason Of Kings
9. See The Ravens Fly
10. Bard Van Het Verleden

The album will be available physically as a 6-panel digi-CD from the band’s official Bandcamp store. It will also be made available digitally (iTunes, Spotify, etcetera).

More Countess: FacebookTwitterYouTube

About Countess:

Countess is a Dutch band that has been unleashing metal music upon the world since 1992, releasing fourteen full-length albums along the way.

Countess’ unique style of metal is characterized by an uncompromising loyalty to the old Heavy Metal and Black Metal traditions. The most important influences of Countess are the old Black Metal legends like Venom, Bathory and Hellhammer and traditional Heavy Metal bands like Manowar and Manilla Road.

In 2014 the band returned to the stage after a long absence, delivering impressive performances at a selection of prestigious metal festivals in the Netherlands, Germany, Denmark and Finland.

Countess currently consists of Orlok (vocals and bass), Zagan (guitars) and Mortüüm (drums).

[tisková zpráva]

Napsat komentář

Vaše e-mailová adresa nebude zveřejněna.